S Is For Suits On Saturday 05/18/2013

There is little in this life that compares to wearing a suit. I love it! If I could afford to wear finely made and tailored suits 24/7, I would (but I digress).

Today I opted for what is probably my biggest thrifting find to date in this Brooks Brothers, BrooksGate suit! I paired it with a (thrifted) white shirt, which never fails to pair well with a suit, and a nice repp tie. The lighter tones of blue in the tie provided a nice contrast to the deeper tones in the suit, and the red in the pocket square also proved to provide a nice pop of color.

Details:

  • Bostonian- Shoes (thrifted)
  • Brooks Brothers- Suit (thrifted), Shirt (thrifted), & Pocket Square
  • J. Crew- Tie (thrifted)
  • Ralph Lauren- Argyle Socks
  • Timex Weekender
  • Unknown- Tie Clip (thrifted)

photo 3

photo 5

photo 4

photo 1

photo 1 (2)

photo 2

Leave a comment