Same Blazer, Different Day

In continuing with the highs of moving to the city that never sleeps, moving always tends to bring with it a certain feeling of something I can only put into words by describing it as a confusing mix of utter depression, confusion, and complete uncertainty. Although I have managed (for the most part) to not get lost in the city or on the subway, consolidating your life into 2 duffel bags and a backpack has its share of ups and downs.

IMG_3711

IMG_3715However, matters become a little more complicated when, by a series of events, one duffel bag ended up coming to the city the day after I moved in, and I was stuck with only one blazer. (For the record, the only thing I am depressed about is not having my coffee maker and subsequent cup(s) of coffee in the morning. PROOF: I almost bought a Verissimo system from Starbucks this morning.. (In my defense it’s 20% off until Dec 15 AND you get a $20 gift card w/ purchase… Tempting, no?))

IMG_3723

IMG_3727Details:

 

Leave a comment