The Toasty Dog (01.26.14)

With the weather consistently throwing random bouts of wind and snow the city’s way, my general outlook towards life right now is that I would rather be sleeping through it. However, with bills needing to be paid and my name on a schedule to work, hibernation is simply not an option.

IMG_5379

IMG_5382

IMG_5394

Since I don’t live in a temperate climate where clothes can simply be thrown on without worry of freezing, dressing to outsmart the weather has become something of a priority when getting up and ready for the day. With the leather jacket protecting against the wind and the vest providing core insulation, I was as toasty as a dog by the fireplace.

IMG_5388

IMG_5380

Vest- Woolrich // Jacket- Wilsons // Shirt- Brooks Brothers // Bow Tie- Ernest Alexander // Watch- Timex Weekender // Socks & Corduroys- J. Crew // Desert Boots- Clark’s // Laces- hook & ALBERT //

One thought on “The Toasty Dog (01.26.14)

Leave a comment